2015 prizes coming soon!

Every educator who organizes an Hour of Code event is eligible to receive a prize. Check back for updates in fall 2015.

2014 Hour of Code Prizes

Every organizer won a thank you gift

Every educator who hosted an Hour of Code for students received 10 GB of Dropbox space or $10 Skype credit as a thank you gift!

51 schools won a class-set of laptops (or $10,000 for other technology)

One lucky school in every U.S. state (and Washington D.C.) won $10,000 worth of technology. See last year's winners

100 classrooms won a video chat with a guest speaker!

100 lucky classrooms participated in live video Q&As with tech titans and tech-loving celebrities. Students asked questions and chatted with these exciting role models to kick off the Hour of Code.

Watch last year's celebrity video chats:

JR Hildebrand
(IndyCar Racecar Driver)
Bill Gates
(Microsoft founder)
(Recording artist)
Sheryl Sandberg
(Facebook COO)
Jack Dorsey
(Twitter & Square co-founder)
Hadi Partovi
(Code.org co-founder)
Ashton Kutcher
(Actor and tech investor)
Clara Shih
(Hearsay Social CEO)
Lyndsey Scott
(App developer and model)
Karlie Kloss
(model, Kode with Karlie founder)
Jess Lee
(Polyvore CEO)
David Karp
(Tumblr founder)
Cory Booker
(US Senator of New Jersey)
Jessica Alba
(Actress, activist, entrepreneur)

100 classrooms won a set of programmable robots

Sphero is the app-controlled robotic ball changing the way students learn. Powered by SPRK lessons, these round robots give kids a fun crash course in programming while sharpening their skills in math and science. Sphero gave away 100 classroom sets – each including 5 robots. Any classroom (public or private) within the U.S. or Canada was eligible to win this prize.

More questions about prizes?

Check out our Terms and Conditions or visit our forum to see FAQs and ask your questions.